KIta-dake & Shirane-sanzan / From Noutori-dake to Daimon-sawa descent point


00:08:21a sign
00:24:32reached the Daimonsawa descent point
Standard Course Time 0:40Actual Time 0:25 63% [ + 0:15 ]

From Noutori-dake to Daimon-sawa descent point

A beautiful ridge continues after Noutori-dake1. The farther I went, the bigger deep south part of Southern Japanese Alps2 became. Daimon-sawa descent point3 is a junction to descent to Narata4. You will see the bell on the col, Daimonsawa descent point is there.

  1. 農鳥岳(農鳥岳). One of the Shirane three mountains(白根三山(しらねさんざん・Shirane-sanzan). Shirane-sanzan consists of Kita-dake, Aino-dake and Noutori-dake. 
  2. 南アルプス(みなみあるぷす). "南" means south. Southern Japanese Alps is a mountain range across Yamanashi prefecture, Nagano prefecture and Shizuoka prefecture. also called Akaishi-sanmyaku in Japanese. I have an impression that the mountain belongs to Southern Japanese Alps are bigger than other Japanese Alps. I love Southern Japanese Alps the most. 
  3. 大門沢下降点(だいもんさわかこうてん). Daimon-sawa is a river runs along with the trail. "沢" is the meaning of a river. In Japanese, most of the river in the city must be "川". "沢" is contained in "川" but "沢" is shorter and/or narrower than "川". There is no absolutely standard. Judging relatively whethere it is "川" or "沢". By the way, Sawa is sometimes used meaning of a watering place when using alone. 
  4. 奈良田(ならた). Narata is a one of the place to start hiking in Southern Japanese Alps. Any private cars can not enter Narata ahead, so every hiker who plans to hike Kita-dake or Aino-dake has to get on the bus from Narata. 

If you liked this post
please "Like!" us.

Follow on Twitter.
Category Tag

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.